Paula, Professor Pocket and Raising a bilingual baby

Is anyone out there?

Baby G has arrived…. December 7, 2008

Filed under: Personal — Paula G, Professor Pocket and My Pregnancy @ 2:25 am
Tags: , ,

Leonardo Jorge Guglielmino made his appearance one week ago today, November 29th, 2008. As it turns out my little man came out not so little, weighing in at almost 9 pounds!!!! I ended up having a C-section and during surgery the doctor was just as shocked as Joe and I at the length (21 1/2 in) and weight of the baby. I spent a couple of days in the hospital and since we’ve been home we’ve lived in our little Leo world, getting to know him and his habits. Everyone tells you how crazy the first couple of weeks are, but wow, it is a whirlwind! He is a sweet little boy and the past two nights has been sleeping in 3 hour intervals, not so bad! Here are some pictures…welcome my little Leo!

leo-cribleo-and-mommypj-leo

 

6 Responses to “Baby G has arrived….”

  1. mom jorge Says:

    He is the sweetest Leo the “lion” and you and Joe G are blessed!

  2. Karen Says:

    ¡Bienvenido Leo! He looks so sweet. I understand about the whirlwind. The first month after my older son was born was a complete blur.

    With the second one, it was different, because I finally took the advice of so many. Sleep when the baby sleeps. It made such a world of difference. When he went down in the evening–at about 8pm–I would go to bed as well. When he woke up at midnight or so, I didn’t feel as tired. 🙂

  3. Nathalie Says:

    He looks so, so sweet, P. Can’t wait to meet him! I love the name Leo 🙂

  4. Carla Says:

    Welcome to your little prince! I’m currently expecting baby number 2 and can’t wait to have another newborn in the house. Enjoy these amazing moments because, truly, they do fly by!

  5. rickey Says:

    Paula –

    Congratulations and welcome to Mommydom. He’s beautiful (big babies are usually prettier….makes up for challenge of delivering a huge baby). So has he learned any Spanish phrases yet?

    Best –
    Rickey

  6. Sofia Says:

    Congratulations Paula!! I cannot wait to meet him!! He looks adorable!! He and Ross were born so close!! oh my gosh I cant wait to see all of you on New Years!! xoxoxoxo


Leave a Reply

