Paula, Professor Pocket and Raising a bilingual baby

Is anyone out there?

Shaka… January 22, 2009

Filed under: Personal,Uncategorized — Paula G, Professor Pocket and My Pregnancy @ 6:21 am
Tags: , , , ,

It has been a while since I posted and I have so much to say but I’ll try to do it in a few posts.

I first have to start by saying that I love being a mommy. My little Leo is the sweetest boy, and is just a big snuggly little bundle of joy. I actually shouldn’t use the word little when describing him since he’s weighing in at about 13 lbs. at 7 weeks. He is a big boy! He’s got friends who were born right around the same time he was and they are about half his size. Not sure where my little giant came from, but it just gives us more to love. Plus, I know he is healthy and growing which is so important.

Last week he started smiling at us when we talk to him. Not gas bubble smiles, but honest I’m smiling at what you are doing smiles. It is the best feeling in the world to see those smiles back at you. I videoed him and will post it as soon as I can upload it. In the meantime though, I have to share the shaka with you all. My little man threw his first shaka when Joe was holding him the other night. Joe, being so ingrained in the surf culture, thought it was the greatest thing ever.

leo-shaka2Then today we found this…

barack_677Barack Obama, the first President EVER to throw a shaka. How friggin amazing is that!!! We knew we liked him for a reason. So the theme for today’s post: shaka bra! Hang loose, live life to the fullest.

 

Leave a comment